Author Topic: Originality?  (Read 4134 times)

hrlyfxdl

• View Profile
Originality?
« on: October 13, 2016, 05:47:31 PM »
So, forgive me if I'm speaking about something addressed before. I am relatively new to the life of actually owning a Camaro, although been hooked ever since I was 5 when my aunt would take me cruising at night in her 68 while she babysat me. As I am working on my car (and although not very educated, loving every minute of it), when I take something apart on the car to clean it, or replace/repair it, I want to put it back together as accurately as possible as a tribute to originality. That's just what I appreciate and like to see. Not really into drastic mods.

Has there ever been thought to putting together an archive of just photos, maybe verified by a few select highly educated and respected individuals on this site, that show original color schemes, bolts, designs, patterns, markings, etc? Or is it just simpler to search through the multiple strings that have been collected over the years of this site to find those images and discussion points? I bought all the books I was recommended too from an earlier post, great reading and highly educational, but many have either B/W photos or drawings, so discerning color and detail is challenging.

I've seen the section on here of original cars and I have gone through every post, but still wish they were more in depth in the images or maybe just all in one place. Maybe I'm just that newbie hungry for information, IDK. Anyway, thanks for the information and would appreciate thoughts about this. Heck, it just may be logistically impossible due to the amount of deviations and storage it'd take for all those photos, anyway just thinking. Thanks.
1968 Camaro SS 350 8L34677?
07A  E107  TR 712  U-U

5hane

ko-lek-tor

• someday I'll get one finished
    • View Profile
Re: Originality?
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2016, 10:06:12 PM »