Author Topic: REALLY LOUD '69  (Read 4224 times)

drobrts28

• View Profile
REALLY LOUD '69
« on: April 17, 2013, 06:03:07 PM »
Hey everyone.  I am a newbie to the Camaro world. I have always been a fan, but never an owner—yet.  My wife is a fan, too. She used to have a late 90s Camaro.  We are thinking of getting another one, but going classic this time. I am curious, is it a cardinal sin to have someone build one  for you?  I don’t have the slightest mechanical ability, so I was looking at custom shops to do the work for me and saw this vid on Facebook (it sounds amazing):

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10151315200451372&set=vb.67095426371&type=2&theater

Does anyone know about these guys or had work done by them?   Thanks.

69Z28-RS

• owner since 4-Apr-1976
    • View Profile
Re: REALLY LOUD '69
« Reply #1 on: April 17, 2013, 07:12:59 PM »
My suggestion is taht it would be MUCH less expensive to go to car shows, check ebay/etc.. for a car you like. and buy it.. it might seem expensive, but it's much preferable to going down that long road with a 'blank check' at the end of it... that some might call 'having my car restored'...  :)
09C 69Z28-RS, 72 B 720 cowl console rosewood tint
69 Corvette, '60 Corvette, '72 Corvette
90 ZR1 red/red #246, 90 ZR1 white/gray #2466
72 El Camino, '55-'56-'57 Nomads, '55-'57 B/A Sedan

lakeholme

• 68-12D L30/M35
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 17, 2013, 08:36:47 PM »
My suggestion is taht it would be MUCH less expensive to go to car shows, check ebay/etc.. for a car you like. and buy it.. it might seem expensive, but it's much preferable to going down that long road with a 'blank check' at the end of it... that some might call 'having my car restored'...  :)

X2  That's good advice!  Also, check with local clubs.  They often know where the cars are in the area.  If nothing else, find somebody to help you throughly check out any possible purchase.
Phillip, HNR & NCR-AACA, Senior Master, Team Captain, Admin.,