Author Topic: Z28 on eBay, White Nice.. Real??  (Read 7289 times)

dannystarr

• View Profile
Z28 on eBay, White Nice.. Real??
« on: April 11, 2012, 03:29:13 PM »
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Chevrolet-Camaro-Z28-CORRECT-S-MATCHING-Z28-DZ-CODE-302-CI-FULLY-DOCUMENTED-PS-PB-CORRECT-COL-/280861818906?pt=US_Cars_Trucks&hash=item4164ab401a

I wonder about this one. It is super clean. They did a nice job. But the trim tag looks wrong to me. Any data base info on this VIN?... Danny

mickeystoys69RSSS

• View Profile
Re: Z28 on eBay, White Nice.. Real??
« Reply #1 on: April 11, 2012, 04:52:28 PM »
Price seems high for a non dual carb cross ram JL8 car. It does look nice and clean. I am no expert on the cowl tag, but the ad does say it is a numbers matching car. You need to inspect or photograpgh the engine stamp pad, trans bellhousing, and body under the passengers side cowl to verify that the hidden VIN are real #'s matching car and not a restamp.

william

• CRG Member
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 11, 2012, 05:44:30 PM »
Repro tag. Dash top has been replaced, probably rusty. Several missing or incorrect parts.

Average sale price for the 4 Z/28-RS at Barrett-Jackson last week was $41,388. Why this car is worth 80% more I don't know.
Learning more and more about less and less...

KurtS

• CRG Coordinator
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 11, 2012, 07:11:47 PM »
No, nothing on 124379N577378.
Agreed, repro tag.
Kurt S
CRG

canadair

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: April 11, 2012, 07:43:47 PM »
Kurt what stands out on the cowl tag that says repop ,the only thing I see as compared to my own is that the numerals are much bolder .

jl8dale

• View Profile
« Reply #5 on: April 11, 2012, 07:54:43 PM »