Author Topic: So many questions...  (Read 7267 times)

T/AracingFTW

• View Profile
So many questions...
« on: November 05, 2011, 09:15:49 PM »
I spend hours at a time just soaking in the information on this site because classic Trans Am racing is my PASSION and just want to know EVERYTHING about everything T/A!!  I know I've said this before but I'm so thankful I found this AMAZING site with an abundance of information that I just haven't ran into anywhere else and for that I am truly grateful and never take this site or the hard work that goes into posting all the pics and info for granted.  That being said though so many questions arise in my head every time I research Trans Am racing and I do my best to find the info myself in here or other free/cheap sources (The most expensive resource I have been able to afford is that popular DVD for around $30).  I've said this before on here but I'm a great driver and in my opinion would be a great Trans Am racer but due to being 40, having a wife and three kids and chosen the wrong career (missed my calling) I can't even come close to the real thing so I've made Trans Am racing my passion/hobby when it comes to trying to relive the past through pics, video and historic facts/info.  As I have stated before I am a "realistic racing gamer" because I have nothing else to enjoy car or racing wise and I have now founded and co created 2, going on 3 game Trans Am racing series that are based as much as possible on the real thing.

Why say all of this and somewhat repeat myself again?  Because I literally feel bad asking for information on here and don't want in any way to take advantage of anyone's time/resources and furthermore don't want anyone to think that I'm just doing it for a game.  I am seeking information solely because of the passion I have to learn about, recreate and bring as much awareness as possible to the greatest racing series in history!!!  (Sorry, I get worked up a bit)  ::)