Author Topic: Site help - with Javascript  (Read 7378 times)

KurtS

• CRG Coordinator
    • View Profile
Site help - with Javascript
« on: November 30, 2010, 06:09:46 PM »
I redid the decode page so that it clearer and has more examples.
I used some javascript to map out some pictures (to make sections of the pictures clickable). Everything works fine except for one table at the bottom of the page is showing up mostly blank in IE8 (fine in FF and IE9). Disable the javascript and it works fine.
Anyone have the knowledge to be able to help troubleshoot this?

Thanks!!
Kurt S
CRG

tom

• View Profile
    • Discount Internet Services
Re: Site help - with Javascript
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2010, 02:59:39 AM »
Is the page on line? It's been a while but I have some javascript experience, and I have also hand coded a few tables over the years, and written code to generate pages from raw data.
69 X11 Z21 L14 glide
looking for a 69 export model (KPH) speed
o

KurtS

• CRG Coordinator
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 01, 2010, 05:03:40 AM »
Tom,
It's http://www.camaros.org/Z-numbers-java.shtml
The POP option field is mostly blank - only some of the last lines show for me. I can get the rest of the table to appear by clicking on the bottom of the table with my mouse. Refresh and it goes away again. Strange.
Any help is greatly appreciated. I'm not convinced it isn't an IE8 problem, but that doesn't fix it. Firebug isn't much help since the problem isn't appearing in Firefox.
Thanks!

Any comments on the new page are also welcome. I broke apart the 69 stripe table and lots of other changes to try to make the info clearer. What can be improved to make it even clearer?
Kurt S
CRG

IZRSSS

« Reply #3 on: December 01, 2010, 11:19:29 AM »
Under Numbers Decode at the top of the page...the Cowl Tag Decoder click feature isn't functioning properly.