Author Topic: new to chevys appreciate any info  (Read 6421 times)

crizzut

• View Profile
new to chevys appreciate any info
« on: October 12, 2006, 10:07:27 PM »
Im originally a ford man, but I've always been in love with the 1st gen camaros. Hopefully within the next year I'll be picking up either a 69 Z28 or SS to restore and modify. Im still relatively new to restoration but ideally I wanted to keep the stock block for whatever car I find and rebuild it from the bottom up. Everything from forged internals, to a larger oil pan, to 4v heads, bigger carb etc. Assuming this is all done right and I add some suspension mods is it likely I can make this small block a naturally aspirated 10 second car? Im spend most of my time building up my cobra so my knowledge of N/A carb cars is limited. If 10 seconds is not attainable, does anyone know of forced induction kits available for the stock size motors? I'd love to run a turbo kit, that way I wouldn't have to modify the hood. Thanks for any info and sorry for the dumb question  ;D

crizzut

• View Profile
Re: new to chevys appreciate any info
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2006, 02:21:11 AM »
anyone?

hotrod68

• almost finished
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2006, 04:25:31 AM »